I’m Putting Beer Money Into $Doge to See What Happens

in #leo5 months ago

BEERCAN

I gave up dope years ago and haven’t looked back, but over the past month or two I’ve found myself drinking a few beers every night and it’s a bad habit and a waste of money.

I’m never hung over because I never drink to those levels but I wake up the next morning with brain fog and feeling lazier than an old hound dog.

So one night on my bike ride through the rain to the local gas station to buy 9% ABV rotgut IPA and the cheapest malt liquor cans I could get I thought of a fun and rewarding way to nip this bad habit in the bud.

I love crypto, but at this stage in the game I’ll never get fabulously wealthy stacking small amounts of Bitcoin, so why not stack something else that’s cheaper, using the money I would have spent on beer for weekly buys?

I’m thinking about $Doge coin. I figure I’m spending almost $6 per night on cheap ass gas station gutter beer, so why not buy $6 worth of $Doge for every day I don’t drink?

That’s $42 a week for a shitty buzz and feeling lazy the next day.

I could get almost 500 $Doge per week at current prices, and when $Doge goes to $1 or more in the next bull run that’s like getting $500 a week for my future and saving my health in the process.

I could always sink some of that $Doge into DRC20 tokens, early Doginals, and DogeParty assets as well.

I already have a fat bag of Dogi, Dogemaps, Dogecoin Punks, Pepe, and FWIB, so why not?

If I’m going to blow $42 per week it might as well be for something that will contribute to my future.

DOGETRUCK

I know you’re laughing.

Why $Doge?
Most people in crypto — especially all the Johnny Come Lately newbies — think it is a crypto “has been”, a “boomer” coin with no future.

I have other thoughts on the matter, but you’ll have to wait on the edge of your seat for me to lay it out in another article because $Doge goes deep.

Let the Greenhorn Johnny Come Lately crew chase their shiny new CEO and VC-backed Proof of Stake hyped bullshit in the hopes of getting a 1000x before the bottom drops out.

I’ve got no time for that. I’m old school. I do old-school things in crypto, and $Doge is part of that.

Later I’ll explain. For now, I wanted to let you know about this interesting experiment.

It starts today.

Donations
I don’t want boosts or Kofi, but if you feel so inclined you can send me $Doge or cool DogeParty assets.

$Doge/XDP DD75JZCzJGZZeqUAj36JJvD3CrxeQduzaW

Thanks for reading.