LEO PUD & Buoy Beer

in #leo6 months ago (edited)

I missed last month due to connection issues and schedule conflicts, but I'm back for the November edition of LEO Power Up Day! If you see this post before the UTC calendar rolls over to the 16th, and have at least 150 LEO, you can earn a badge courtesy of HiveBuzz.

LEO PUD.jpg
Source image

I tried another Northwest IPA, this time from the Buoy Beer Company of Astoria, Oregon. From the can blurb:

Proud, bold beauty. Full of flavor, this NW IPA is proof that you can go big without the bitter bite. Nothing overboard. Well-balanced and lovingly dry-hopped with Meridian and Crystal hops for a rich, citrusy finish. Beer with a backbone—born from a place where a little heavy weather never hurt anyone.

The stats: 7.5% ABV, 70 IBU.

buoybeer.jpg

As far as I can tell, Buoy Beer is an independent brewery. I like the art on the can. The colors and design evoke a certain sense of simplicity, especially when surrounded by the outrageous art typical of other breweries. The beer inside ain't bad, either. I wouldn't say it's my favorite IPA, but it's decent.

I bought a can crusher. This cheap model has held up well with some beer cans, some energy drink cans, and a lot of soda cans. I may offer a full review soon.

I haven't spent much time in Astoria, but that town is also the title of an album from a local band I saw at a music festival several years ago. Highly recommended for folk music fans.

Cheers!

dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

Sort:  

Pretty sure I have that CD, and I ought to listen to it again soon.

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Happy Leo power up day

happy Leo Power up day.