A STORY I WOULD TAG “IN SERVICE IS YOUR REWARD”

in #leofianance2 years ago (edited)

I had this experience in the year 2014, to be precised 5th of July. I was still much younger about 17 years then. Before I go further I have always been a very dedicated Eckist(member of ECKANKAR). We usually have youth campus outings in different tertiary institutions at various sub-regions across the country.
So this particular camping that was held on the 5th of July at Yaba Tech Lagos state was fast approaching, I had no money on me and my parents gave me a condition that it if I wanted to attend I would pay my transportation fee to and from.
Yes I attended the seminar and came back. You maybe wondering what happened, well I am gonna tell you how all it happened.
Firstly, I got a call from a close friend that bets😂 yeah(game staking)😂, he told me to give him a thousand naira(#1,000) that he would book a game for me and I would win and cash out twelve thousand naira (#12,000), and it worked(1st blessing)😌. Then I embarked on my first journey alone. Getting to Lagos on a Thursday as I planned, I settled for that day. The next day I stepped out to the venue to help in setting up the hall. I decided to join technical team to move the hired public address systems from the pickup location back to the venue, on returning back to the venue trying settle the truck driver who moved us back. We were meant to balance him a thousand naira (#1,000) no one had cash at hand except me and he didn’t want to take a transfer token, so in the process of persuading to take the token, it was turning into a scene so in order to avoid that I gave him the last #1,000 I had, mind you that was my home and abroad that moment😂. So then I became tensed cause I didn’t even have what would take me back to house where I stayed that period😓.
Secondly, that Friday’s evening commenced and performed a song, not knowing that was another way I’d receive my 2nd blessings. Thereafter the Friday’s program, an elderly man walked up to me and thanked me. During our conversation, we ended up exchanging our contacts and he offered to drop me off at home (2nd blessing)😌, not knowing he stayed in same estate where I was too. He called me the next morning and gave me time to prepare and join him for the Saturday’s program.

C3F78E75-5AF6-43B0-8C19-11B118480C97.jpeg

source
Thirdly, getting to venue for the program still being bothered 😕 on how I will return back to Port Harcourt by Monday cashless.
Before I go further, in programs(seminars) like this, there are areas of service to choose in order to make the program run smoothly which may include; security, creative arts(choir), registration, sanitation etc. I normally work with creative arts but this time around I was designated to work with security at the parking lot briefly. During this short period, the first car that drove in came towards me and getting very close to me I realized it was my uncle I haven’t seen in quite a while, so we exchanged pleasantries during which he told me to meet him by lunch break that moment I was relaxed, knowing it will come in handy 😅. Shortly after I returned back to my normal service area.
The moment I waited for finally came, we met during the lunch break and he settled me so well that I could book a flight back home with still enough change🙂(3rd blessing). So the program for the day ended. Mind you the blessings didn’t end here.
Fourthly, the venue for the Sunday service was in a totally different location. We arrived the venue and nothing about decoration was arranged for the stage. Remember in my introduction earlier I mentioned I am an “event planner” which includes decorating. So I took it upon myself to render that service I call “selfless one”, not minding it was already late. I finally finished and went home that night.
The next day we all attended service and it was a success. It then got to appreciate hour, I was called out and was thanked for my service towards the success of the seminar. It didn’t end here also 😄, I also got more cash from the coordinators the program(4th blessing). That moment looking at my account balance I had pride😂.
From this story I believe you will see the way everything was being planned and taken care of by the almighty.
I would like to give you this parting word of wisdom😇 “Abundance Flourishes in A Grateful Heart” just play your part rightly and leave the rest for God, you will be very surprised at the end of the whole event. Never forget to always show gratitude to anything or anyone no matter how small it may be, it can take you a very long way.

13F6C98B-8C3A-4FE1-B881-113C99D74060.jpeg

source
Thank you 🙏🏻 for reading this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chijioke6! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.
You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!