Consistency as society’s biggest liability

in #leofinance9 months ago

I don’t know about you, but I’m scared at how the attention span of the average consumer will be of around 5 seconds in around 5 years.

Ok, maybe that didn’t sound so eloquent and clear, but you gotta give me credit, after all English is just my 17th language and some times I ramble nonsense and spew whatever crap I can think of.

My point is simple: The current generation of kids between 3 and 17 years old grew up or are growing with social media’s toxic instant gratification schemes. These methods are predatory, and even the cost of being called a looney consultant theorist, I’d say this is part of a psyop to demoralize the parents - a generation that is already demoralized and defeated by 40 years of third wave feminism and 10 years of critical race theory and affirmative action - and desensitize the children.

These kids have an attention span that rivals that of my quails.

Right now I can’t even begin to teach the basics of chess to my 4 year old niece, and she even gets very limited cellphone time and a very restricted website access. Of course I’ve always advice my sister in law to stop allowing her daughter to roam online freely, and that she should sacrifice her own leisure time to push her daughter towards learning how to have fun without having to look at a screen.

Social media and screens in general affect the way a kid’s brain develops. No wonder why teenagers nowadays are more worried about being inclusive instead of focusing on their development issues and how toxic their personalities are. The parents are as or even more fucked up than their little goblins.

Dude, what the hell, I wanted to write a long as fuck post with tons of topics I’ve been working on my notebook but my eyes are literally closing against my will.

I will continue this post tomorrow morning, I promise.

Sort:  

Society has lost its value of doing things the hard way. Technology has done some bad to us by making our generation think through the easy path which may not be true in all in stance.

Thanks for your wonderful Post. I hope to see the next part of this post.

PIZZA!
The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Join us in Discord!

These kids have an attention span that rivals that of my quails.

That's very funny if it weren't so on point! It looks grim indeed, and it's a reason why we are keeping the no screens policy for our son, but that won't last once school starts... I guess we have to live with it and be as responsible with the tech as possible which is of course very difficult.

New generation have only the theoretical aspect of life through social media, when it comes practical aspect they terrible fails. It was last night only, I was saying this to my daughter. Their age group assume them as smarter lot of all the future generations as well as the older generation....she understood what I meant.

Everything comes too easily and is conveniently at the fingertips. I found it difficult to limit my children. However we balance things by still playing games like chess, mahjong, backgammon and card games. My children are involved in sporting activities as well. These are ways to limit the inevitable social media time and influence. Nevertheless it is not easy.

Once gender roles are dead and parenting in traditional terms goes away. So does the attention span. In order to have attention family always needs the strong father, manipulative mother. A bit more or less it happens, it makes entire family lose it's harmony. Traditional value goes tossed, the more control external variables will have on that person. Too much conservative is bad, too much liberal is fatal.

Roaming online can easily become addictive with social media, time passes and they subconsciously download a lot of junk into their mind. The increase in short attention span is particularly worrisome because it will be hard to learn the important things and retain them. Basically, a lack of structure to build on individually.

I can relate with you on this. My very worry about the young people around me. This inconsistency would have a high effect on creativity on the long run.

Yet those children can spend 24 hours making a house in minecraft... It all depends.

How are you man?
I tried to reach you via whatssap but the number i have is no longer yours.
Is there a discord i can find you ?