SELL $BTC or Do the Macro Thing?

in #leofinance2 months ago

image.png

Market pumps, move into alts, profit, buy more bitcoin...

XRP was fun selling at $3.00. It was cheap to buy and pumped nicely. Sometimes it's just throwing the dart.

image.png

The real question is can you do it again. My small journey is known from historical posts I might have deleted, but you could go back if you REALLY wanted too. It's basically riding Steem/Hive during bull and bear markets. 2017 was great! Thanks for the memories..

image.png

Then I got bored but accumulated and invested in a lot of shit projects on #HIVE. Some were not, but those pofits went into other shit projects. It paid for addictions, scams, quick buck schemes..

So I decided to sell some #HIVE; whatever was left in shitty projects. I would say 2/5 projects I invested in mooned me. It matters not as I lost 3/5. Not a great record. But then factor in how much Steem I sold for XRP.. and the SBD also mooned.

I did alright.

The crypto journey so far has been cyclical. Scams, wins, and scams, and wins.

Whatever you got into, I'm sure the degen crypto space was right for all of us; particularly for those reading. So what's next?

I didn't sell BTC at the top. I did however buy #BTC near the bottom with #HIVE 19k USD. ALT-COINS have their time. #HIVE can pump, but it has a lot of darkside. I'm happy I bought my #BTC with some #HIVE. Like I always say, I can put it back into #HIVE. Now is certainly not the right time though.

image.png

Now is going to be an interesting time. $57k pump up 20%. What is up with that? Take profits? Something else amiss? Stay tuned for whenever my next post will be. The truth is the macro overview is a long journey. From Steem to now.. that's 7 years of part of my life.

Whatever I earned, I earned.

Sort:  

Speaking as a professional HODLer, your posting exhausted me. :)

Wishing you every success in the market.