Time for some HIVE exchange arbitrage?

in #leofinance3 years ago (edited)

image.png

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/hive-blockchain/

image.png

https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/hive

image.png

I was going to do a little in-market exchange; but it would seem I should be checking the exchanges. I was getting a little excited when I saw Hive up 4% today while many alts were down.

0.00000732 BTC (-5.10%)
This seems pretty damn cheap to me. I think some people are itching to buy at even lower prices. It would have been a mistake of mine to just simply exchange quickly using the internal market. Obviously there are a few options to really get the bank for your buck.

I was asked recently what I thought Alt-Coins were going to do.. and unfortunately I believe they will remain low as long as BITCOIN seems to be a strong buy.

What Is Arbitrage?
Arbitrage is the purchase and sale of an asset in order to profit from a difference in the asset's price between markets. Does that make sense? Many in the LEO community do this already. Keep an eye out on the different exchange prices. There are some really good deals happening right now as I type this.

Coingecko has a major discrepency from coinmarket cap.

image.png

Binance vs Bittrex Live Trading

image.png

Great example right here. If you are on both exchanges you would be able to get your HIVE cheaper on Binance (799 Sats) rather than Bittrex (808 Sats). Personally yes you could be selling as well, but I think this is a great buying opportunity.

Once there's a buzz in the air (such as Hive-Engine change), many will be positioning themselves 6 months from where we are at. I would say the nay-sayers regarding HIVE have under-estimated the minds and development behind the chain. Second layer development is only going to ramp up.