You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain revolution, part 3: strangers lending to strangers

in #leofinance2 years ago

Interesting idea... let's see if we can keep the idea alive with another loan.
If you would like to do more loan business I have a lucrative LOAN REQUEST for you.
I'd like to borrow 10,000 HIVE at 10% APR for one year. If you loan me the HIVE I will pay you 52 payments, 211.54 HIVE per week starting one week after receiving the HIVE.

I currently have all the funds, which are needed to service this loan, powered up. Therefore to make payments I plan to shift delegations in this account in order to power down 8400 HIVE, and will also power down 2600 HIVE in my other account @helios.voter. Powering down will enable me to have the first payment to send you no later than one week after the start date of the loan if approved by you.

I have a specific HIVE project in mind that needs liquidity now, so if you approve this loan we will both benefit tremendously.

All the Hive from this loan will stay liquid within the HIVE ecosystem and will help a lot of users right here on Hive. There is no doubt that if we work together we could show the hive community proud! Let me know your terms and conditions if you're interested.

Sort:  

There is not much in common though between John Kahwa, a Luo farmer from Kenya who received a 500 HIVE no-interest loan to buy a better phone and a loan request from an unidentified hive user who asks for 10000 Hive, offering a return, ‘For carrying on an undertaking of great advantage, but no one to know what it is’.

I didn't offer John the loan for the APR. If I want APR I invest as explained for instance here: Native DeFi on Hive - who produces the best returns?

OK, no worries. I just wanted the funds to invest in the hiveupme bridge since it needs more liquidity. I didn't want to divulge the exact details until I had secured the funds. It's ok if you don't want to do the deal, I understand if you are apprehensive as this isn't anything like the last loan you made, I just thought I'd give it a try and ask anyway. Thanks for the reply.