You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick update about Hive-related activities at Oklahoma State University

in #leofinance2 years ago

Wow... so cool!

What makes it awesome is that we have an actual real world use case here; a functional access ramp to Hive that's not totally centered on the idea "I can make money here!"

I could imagine scaling this across numerous learning institutions, and numerous subject areas under the broader heading of "Introduction to New Technologies." I love the fact that the class is hands-on, not just theoretical.

Students turning into actual users could even be facilitated further by offering the potential for extra credit for developing familiarity with broader aspects of the Hive ecosystem. How sure how it could be applied... there could be ways.

Will definitely check out some of the submissions!

=^..^=

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

I’ve done extra credit and competitions in the past.

I would like to figure out an elegant way to make this scalable. That was my original thought when I created the GRAD token and the gradnium.com front end.

I am definitely open to suggestions.