You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got suspended from Twitter for bullying Mr T. The future is stupid.

in #leofinance3 years ago (edited)

Mr T. Man, he was a staple of my childhood. And Junkyard Dog. Ah, the glorious 80s.

I'd blame it on bad programming and the company being overly-cautious and so making the filters too broad. But maybe those two things are what is going to lead to problems with AI in the future. I like your proposed ideas for a solution. Unfortunately I think Twitter is beyond taking suggestions from anyone but themselves.

Sort:  

They operate in pretty much every country in the world, so the legal minefield is daunting. They likely have far less scope to make these calls than what we expect. Also the shifting landscape over time. Maybe things we readily say to each other now, will at some point in the future be considered bullying; and twitter held liable for not anticipating that and clamping down earlier?

Facebook just let me know they've had to remove an old post I shared, for encouraging self harm.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gotta love the FB algorithm. Protecting us from humor and memes—thank you, FB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta