Rich or Poor - Who Gives the Best Advice

in #leofinance3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Me

money-2724241_640.jpg

I usually am quite skeptical of taking heed to particular advice from those who seem to be failing in those certain aspects of life. I use the term 'failing' very loosely, as it would be the most accepted term to describe such scenarios.

For instance, taking relationship advice from friends/family who can't seem to have decent social relations or fitness and lifestyle advice from those who don't work at it regularly is largely a big NO.

When it comes to financial advice however, I am a bit conflicted. I have always been fascinated with the larger than life aura of super successful (by this am referring to wealthy) people - the way they live and the level of influence they seem to have in shaping their own Worlds. We can always discuss what success actually means to us on another article.

That coupled with being a bit of a bookie back in my high school and University days led me to reading quite a few books from these personalities, largely biographies or financial advice materials. A couple of years down the line and I realized some of their advice were simply not practicable nor applicable to our changing times. As a matter of fact, some of these people had no idea how they became successful in the first place. Some stumbled, some got lucky while some had quite a bit of help and influence along the way, beyond the reach of us regular folks.

Ordinary people however, have and continue to give me the best financial guidance I have ever received. Even from those struggling financially, there is always a lot to learn from these ordinary folks.

For instance, it was a friend that introduced me to the blockchain, another that taught me the most efficient way of allocating my (meagre) resources and so on. Even here on the blockchain the people who give the best insights on why we should hold (tarazkp), what to hold (toofasteddie), and what to trade (probably trumpman) in my space are not necessarily millionaires as far as I know.

Perhaps it is because we all face the struggle to better our lots together that brings a unique dimension where everyone tries to contribute towards a pool of mutual solutions by fostering innovative ideas or simply learning from past mistakes.

Sort:  

I was going to say the best advice is right in front of you: experience.
Being uncomfortable should be the best to achieve your goals.
Hive, Leo are teaching us the principles.
Keep stacking is the easiest one.
Can you hold? could be the hardest one.