Why Increasing your Stake is Bigger than You

in #leofinance3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Me

orangutan-4473134_640.jpg

I am quite lucky to have a few people who consistently support my articles here on hive. While it may not be huge enough to get me trending, it certainly gives me motivation to keep writing without a doubt.

Most of them I have followed since the old days of steem, knowing some when their accounts were much smaller and their stakes far less than what it currently is. Most of them have recorded phenomenal growth in stake over the period, save for me.

I would be honest here. I kind of feel somehow sometimes (not in a good way) when am supported with a significant upvote and am only able to reciprocate with my capacity of $0.04 (as of now). This is particularly bothersome when I realize that a fair bit of consistency would have greatly improved my stake enough to give what I feel are commensurate rewards.

The whole point of this rant is to bring yet another reason why growing my (our?) hive account to a decent level is important. Not to say that there aren't certain users who have valid reasons for not having grown their accounts over time, but generally a healthy account is more than an asset to the user, it becomes an asset to the hive community as a whole.

Sort:  

Keep staking and growing stronger! It is about the long game, 2 - 3 years, then its the easy ride. :)
Have some !PIZZA as well. :D

I wish I had taken that advice 2 years ago. I hope it isn't too late now, am definitely going to try harder now though

Connect

Trade


@empress-eremmy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @jacuzzi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

off topic note. Can you please edit and add the "proofofbraintag" ? You lose plenty of free tokens (and me curation) :P Also its a cool tribe, maybe you want to check it :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, will definitely check it out

It has become habit for me... I don't really power anything down, and I rarely sell Hive or my other Hive Engine tokens. I just keep staking and filling my nest. Out of sight, out of mind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great philosophy, one I think I should give a bit more thought

keep stacking <3

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta