You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defying the DeFi Games | Honest Opinion On Mining Games (They Suck For Now)

in #leofinance2 years ago

I took out about 50% of my investment in Defi Empires before starting to compound and buy more adventurers. With Fisherman Joe and The Piggy Garden I only took out 10% of my investment in the same time, because the price was dropping hard from day 1 for me and it was not giving great returns, unlike Defi Empires. And with Drip I was never able to enter my position into the contract so I had to sell at a loss again (due to the 10% fees I ended up with 30% less within one day).

None of these things (shall we really call them games?) are sustainable. Maybe Defi Empires 2.0 but I doubt it. Growing protocol-owned-liquidity is the way to go, creating a forever yield, like Polycub does. It hasn't really proven itself in the long-run yet but the concept makes sense. I am already working on ideas how to implement for the Cartel and 1UP.

Sort:  

I've just been re-compounding most days with a lot of those projects. Most seem to bottom out in price so my 3% can reset overtime.