Liquid fuel from wood gasification

in #leofinance2 months ago

I recently posted about building a wood gasifier and why I've had to put the project on hold but after a conversation with @ecoinstant have learned that the black stuff I was planning to filter out and basically throw away is a kind of 'crude oil' which can be distilled into usable liquid fuel!

I've been watching videos on gasification for many years and though many of the content creators mention Mr Teslonian as being their inspiration I had never actually watched his videos! They also only mentioned the black stuff as something to filter out!

I think this would add a good amount of additional outputs from the system and allow/promote putting other materials through the system such as plastics and rubber, I think this is called pyrolysis?

I still need to keep the project on hold for a few more months but I think it adds to the usability and profitability of the idea. I'm almost tempted to build the reactor and filter just to see it work! Let the gas escape! 🤣😭

I've also seen a solar reactor which looks interesting but would need thought to make it practical for ongoing use.

Hopefully I'll get some better content up on the subject soon!

Stay Frugal!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha