Hello world! πŸ˜€

in #leofinance β€’ 11 months ago

Now I understand why PVM always used to ask me, "What's your Plan B?" Back then, we were very active on read cash. Unfortunately, the platform started to decline as the months went by until at a certain point TheRandomRewarder (Rusty) announced that he had given his last "tip" to all of us. It was a very sad moment because even though we love to write and publish content, it's often difficult to do so without an incentive, especially in today's complex world. (Rusty has since returned, but is not as active as before).

Having a Plan B means looking for another way to move forward and continue exploring this universe of possibilities on web3.

Months ago, I started to become more active in Across:

The Bridge Ethereum Deserves. Across is a cross-chain bridge for L2s and rollups secured by UMA's optimistic oracle. It is optimized for capital efficiency with a single liquidity pool, a competitive relayer landscape, and a no-slippage fee model.

It has been literally like a family to me. Its community is impressive and full of talented people with a great sense of commitment and loyalty. I love this, so spending hours and hours in their discordchatting with them is something natural for me every day. Additionally, Across's bridge is currently the fastest without a doubt. You should try it ;)

I am a programmer and I love design. I mainly work with React JS and I am passionate about new technologies. I love creating and exploring the universe of possibilities offered by current development frameworks. I also really enjoy After Effects and Premiere, being able to create content that I want to convey to others in a more graphical way through the video.

Venturing into the world of freelancing, I have already had several jobs, and here are two of the main ones:

Mynflo

Engagement and loyalty reimagined. Reward engaged users with collectible NFTs capable of generating their own rewards!

Its CEO, Alex, is a great person. After an interview to determine if I was capable of carrying out the project, he hired me and we started working. He already had the site design in Figma. My job was to bring the design to life. Additionally, I also created the video that is shown on the website for the project. I hope you like it.

Alpha Apex DAO

Alpha Apex DAO is more than just a private alpha group, it's your hub for exclusive crypto alpha. We don't stop at delivering the best alpha; we also reward your contributions!

Working with DeFi Trader, the "CEO" of this project, has been great, and I mention "CEO" in this way because in the end, it's a DAO and it's decentralized, but since I've been working with him on the main idea of the website, I like to call him that. The trust he has placed in me has been total, and here are the results. The animations and video were thanks to an excellent graphic designer named Afrojuicy.

If you want, you can join the discord and I'm sure you won't regret it.

Where am I from?

Obviously, I should have started with that. I'm from Cuba, a small island in the Caribbean that you've probably seen on a map at some point (it stands out).

It took me a while to get into HIVE because I had forgotten my key (I lost it), and curiously, without it, there is no "forgot my password" option. I even tried to register again for months with another email, but it gave me an error, until today when it worked.

Exploring a bit around here, I see many familiar faces, and that makes me happy. I hope to be able to share with you again and integrate into the community.

That's all for now. I think it's been enough. It's not the best introduction in the world, but at least I tried.

Follow me on:
Twitter

Sort: Β 

welcome here, mate!

Thank you!

Welcome here buddy!
!pizza !sloth

@pvmihalache, sorry!

You can call the SLOTHBUZZ bot a maximum of 2 per day.

HElooo from Estonia :)) I hope your pages going bigger soon .... just not stop . πŸ€—

Hi, thank you!
I know Estonia because I like to watch Mateo and Lisanna's channel on YouTube, and there they sometimes show how beautiful Estonia is!

ok..ok .... you want try -20 or -30 cold ? :))))

omg. Here with 15 degrees we are already shaking hahaha

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Welcome to Hive and Ecency, buddy!
I can't imagine how it is to live in Cuba. I knot it only from movies.
Congrats on your first post and I hope that many good posts will follow. Keep it up!
!ALIVE

@infinity0! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chaosmagic23. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Thanks! :)

You are welcome on Ecency and speak the same language as our Ecency devsπŸ˜€! It's great to see you here.

For real?
Thanks!!!

Is React JS at all similar to React Native?


https://ecency.com/hive-125125/@ecency/mobile-spk-and-larynx-tokens

I use to work with Reat JS, you can check Alpha Apex DAO web, Im working on it now. Still in process. But React Native is similar, just mobile

I know nothing about development! I'm constantly in awe of what gets accomplished here.

Oh I see. Thank you!

YOu finally made it after all this time!

Good to see you!

!DHEDGE

Yeah, thank you :) for everything my friend

No bother

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @tengolotodo! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.slothbuzz
- @dhedge.waiv

@tengolotodo has 14 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 150 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations @infinity0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hey David! Awesome to see you managed to join this time 🀩
There are quite a few of us here from read.cash but I have also found many new, amazing friends here.

There are tons of communities for every interest, so try and explore them, as finding friends with common interests is incredibly satisfying.

Any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!
!PIZZA
!LUV

Thanks :)
Still trying to understand how all this works ahah
Im going to explore a little more for sure

There are plenty of articles with do’s and don’t and tips for newbies, but most of those you’ll know, as they apply on every platform for content creators. You’ll only need to educate yourself on Hive related topics, which are sure worth exploring, as it’s quite a complex ecosystem with many different frontends you can use for different topics.
I usually attach a banner to The Terminal Discord, where there are many helpful people to answer your questions too.
Explore and enjoy πŸ’™

Thanks for the advice, without a doubt I will start reading and researching about this ecosystem (if it is complex) but even its community in Spanish is quite active, so it will be very helpful.
Thank you!

That should be helpful for sure πŸ‘Œ I even found a huge Polish community here. Quite mind blowing really

πŸ˜€Yeah. A lot of users, exploring right now :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@fantagira(2/5) tipped @infinity0

Β 11 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hey infinity, good to have you here. I wonder why it took you so long to come over here.

Welcome buddy! If you need anything,, I am only a DM away on telegram.

Thank you my friend. It took me a while because the first time I register a long time ago, I never use it, so I lost my keys, and when I try to enter again, I couldn't because some errors. I always try to create my new account on the pc, and even with a new email, no work. But yesterday I use my phone for the first time for create my new account and it works! Maybe a glicth from my pc? Dunno, lol.
But I'm here now, so let's go πŸ˜€
Thanks!

Welcome again

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @infinity0!

Programming & Dev would be a great space for you to connect with other developers here in Hive. You can also check out our different Communities and see what interests you.

To help you on your journey here, you can read How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain or check out some resources in newbies-guide. Also, engaging with the community makes it much easier to build your network and gain support. And lastly, Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense. Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best!

Thank you.
I will try to do my best as usual.
Of course I will join to Programming & Dev right now πŸ˜‰

Hola, David!!
Welcome to Hive! It's nice to see you here.
Let me know if I can help you to start your journey in Hive. For now, I will delegate some resources to you so you don't have problems commenting, posting, and engaging with other hivers.
Saludos y nuevamente bienvenido!

oh, I just saw this, graciassss, es muchΓ­simo!, aun no entiendo bien esos recursos, pero poco a poco irΓ© analizando que son cada uno, estoy viendo tutoriales tambiΓ©n a diario.
Thanks!

Β 11 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

De nada!! Los RC son los que te permiten publicar en la blockchain, en algunos casos los necesitas para hacer transacciones en los juegos. Sin RC no puedes hacer mucho. Por otra parte estΓ‘ el HP que es el Hive que tienes en stake y que entre otras cosas le da valor a tu voto y te permite tener recompensas por curadurΓ­a.
Cualquier cosa estoy a la orden:)
Un abrazo!

Pd: si usas Peakd puedes ver tu porcentaje de recursos, de una forma sencilla asΓ­

Screen Shot 2023-06-24 at 11.04.58 AM.png

MuchΓ­simas gracias por la informaciΓ³n y por los RC. Seguimos en contacto :)

OMG thank you!
Muchisimas gracias coquicoin, me da gusto verte por aqui.
Me tomo un tiempo en llegar, pero finalmente lo consegui :)
Un abrazo y nuevamente gracias!