I Am Powering UP And Delegating My LARYNX Tokens!

in #leofinance2 years ago

So 6 days ago I read this post saying that the SPX Tokens were going Live today:
https://peakd.com/hive-112019/@spknetwork/spk-network-or-spk-token-going-live-next-monday-call-to-action

Powering up some LARYNX Tokens can earn more tokens! Delegated LP (LARYNX Power) tokens earn even more! I'm writing this as I am going through the process mentioned in the post linked above "where users will be able to power up their tokens and delegate them to one of the nodes."

Power Up and Delegate

The procedure to Power Up and Delegate is pretty simple so far. I went to
https://vue.dlux.io/me#wallet/
where I was already logged in. I clicked the SPK tab/button that you see in the lower right of this screenshot:

image.png

First I scroll down to LARYNXToken and click the down arrow after the word Send, then I can click Power Up:

image.png

I do that, then decide how much of my LARYNX to power up. I choose 10K. I click Continue and then Confirm on Hive Keychain. Now I can Delegate that LP (LARYNX Power).

I scroll down to the LARYNXPower right under the LARYNXToken box I was just at, and I'm about to click that Delegate button:

image.png

That brings up a pop up dialog box and I click "Select node operator" and pick @v4vapp from the list that appears because I like what @brianoflondon is doing here on the Hive blockchain and I trust him with my LARYNX delegation.

image.png

I enter the amount of LARYNX I want to delegate and I'm about to click that Confirm button.

image.png

The Hive Keychain opens up and I Confirm the transaction. Then the page directs to my blog page. I wonder if my delegation actually worked so I click Wallet then SPX to get back to where I was, and do the delegation process again. Success! I see this now:

image.png

I had to click the little magnifying glass icon above the Delegate button for the bottom part to show that I had delegated 10K LP to v4vapp. Looks like all is well. :)

Buy LARNYX Here:

If you want to buy some LARNYX with Hive, you can do that here:
https://spk.dlux.io/?lang=en

You can see what the current Buy and Sell orders look like:

image.png

That's All!

I hope you do well with your LARYNX token adventures. Any questions, ask in the comments and I'll try to help. Best wishes!

Sort:  

can just delegate any of this moderators and earn spk?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you're asking if we can delegate to any node operator and earn SPK tokens.

You can delegate to anyone you see on the list here:
https://hiveuprss.github.io/spkccmonitor/

But in my opinion, look for someone with several delegators who's last consensus block is current (shown in green color) and is using the latest software (currently v1.1.0r3 I believe). I chose @v4vapp who has 16 delegators, is current with their blocks and is using the newest software.

I was actually wondering a few days ago how to power up and delegate LARYNX. With your detailed instruction, I was able to follow it and made my initial test of powering up and delegating 220 LARYNX to my chosen node. Many thanks!

This is a great update and I am also going to delegate my stake.
Just a question - how to undelegate later if I wish to ?

I think you can click that red trash can icon in the lower right, but I don't want to click it and try it out since I don't want to undelegate right now :)

image.png

LARYNX token is new to me. You always bringing something new to us .Thanks for sharing .

This is so commendable and thanks for providing such great support to us.

Quite a good decision to power up

So, how much you should earn?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My wallet page at https://vue.dlux.io/me#wallet/ shows this, but I don't know if that is a daily yield or what the timeframe is:

image.png

😎 that's some cool stuff!


~~~ embed:1556915764732612609 twitter metadata:TWFydmluaXgzfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL01hcnZpbml4My9zdGF0dXMvMTU1NjkxNTc2NDczMjYxMjYwOXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kenny-crane ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My spk-promo node is funded until the end of 2023 - it has been working 24/7 since the first day. You can ask any questions here or write to @spk-promo

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

wow one more new token, congratulations on your new investment or power up. You made a tutorial for newbies and this post is really very helpful for us. Thank You for sharing dear sir Kenny, be successful with your investments, good luck !

Powering up seems to be a hack on here . Things we surely love to see ..

Any questions, ask in the comments and I'll try to help.

It's my first time reading about Larynx and all I knew before now was that Larynx was the voice box.I wonder if there are qualifications/criteria one must qualify to embark on this LARYNX token adventures.

In the meantime, thank you for up-voting my post on headache. Perhaps you have some tips that I could apply to make my post better? I would be really glad to hear it. Thank you.