How much food is in your house??

in #leofinance2 years ago

Something I have been thinking about is just how long can most people survive from what food they have in their homes?

I guess its a question with any number of aunsers. Some will be living pay check to pay check and have very little, others will have lots, and some will survive on takeaways delivered by moped....

So How long could you survive if you could not leave your home??

I think we have about 3 weeks worth of food.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

If my freezer continued working- 3 months? It wouldn't be fine dining, but I would remain nourished.

Three months is pretty great really! like you say though dependant on power working.

I got enough to stretch out over 4 months. Lots of rice, canned food, and several buckets of freeze dried, 25 year shelf life Emergency food rations, just add hot water. Plus a vegetable garden.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats some impressive food stocks, nice to see some well prepped people! :)

Probably 6 months then what I have growing on the property to eat.

thats amazing, Very nice to have some land to grow stuff too!

Yes very helpful to have some land.