You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Convenience At The Cost Of Privacy

in #leofinancelast year

It's one thing to request data of people. It's another thing to request data which isn't relevant to what you need. Do I really need to give out my telephone number if I just want to be on a mailing list for a newsletter? Does a hospital really need to know about my social media accounts?

KYC/AML are a hassle, but in a few cases they make sense. We just have to deal with situations one by one and decide if giving out the data is worth the hassle.


I was going through my list of followers and I wanted to see how things are going. It's been a while since we last communicated; I hope things are OK at your end.

If you want to reply and keep the Comments section in this post for post comments, feel free to drop me a message at my Message Board

It's too late for me to upvote this post, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA, a bit of !LUV, and and an !LOL / !LOLZ instead.

Sort:  

I went to visit the wife's grave today.
She still thinks it's going to be a fishpond.

Credit: reddit
@rob23, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @magnacarta

(1/1)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM