2 Months on HIVE | Powered up 4475 HP | New Dolphin! @norwaylife | Monthly Report

in #leofinance9 months ago (edited)

Hello, time is passing very fast. It's been 2 months since we created our account on Hive and it's enjoyable to share the monthly progress reports with you as I write them down for myself. Thanks to your comments, I learn things and taking them into consideration improves me in my Hive journey.

starting date.png

1 month change during July - August


July
image.png

August
image.png

  • I have 45 followers
  • I follow 68 people
  • I shared 384 posts, 36 of 384 posts are in the form of blogs which I shared and 348 of them are comments I wrote on other contents I read.
  • The amount of HP and HBD I have earned from my posts so far is as follows;

350 HP + 63 HP (will be deposited to my account within 1 week)



General statistics

Last month I earned 150 HP, this month I earned 350 HP, an increase of 133%. 31 people followed during the month, an increase of 221%. The people I followed increased from 32 to 68, which means an increase of 112.5%. The part that attracted my attention the most was the increase in the number of posts and comments in 1 month. While I shared 14 posts last month, I shared 22 posts this month, an increase of 57.14%. My comment count increased from 106 to 348, an increase of 228.30%, which I think is a pretty good statistic. I can see from this that I like Hive and I definitely spend a certain part of my day reading the content here, which is good to know.



Totally Powered up 4475 HIVE in August (It didn't finish yet, also preparing for HPUD day)

I bought 1615 - 1630 and 1015 HIVE in 3 parts and power up them. Apart from that, I converted the HBDs I saved from the previous month into HIVE and got 213 HIVE and powered up them as well. Recently I have been sharing my posts with 100% power up, but I realized that this has a negative side, I don't have liquid currency to power up for HPUP days and I thought I was falling behind in this activity. Therefore, I will continue to write this post and the following posts with 50% HBD and 50% HP payment option for 1 month, that is, until I publish my next 3rd month report, and this report will be published on October 1st, and all HBD obtained will be directly powered up. As I mentioned before, since I do not expect income from Hive in the short term, I only aim to grow the account by powering up all the income and I aim to accelerate this process even more with external investments. I think I will reach 100k Hive Power within 6-8 months according to my estimation (this situation is also related to the price of Hive, if we have purchasing opportunities, I think our goal will be realized within 6-8 months) I hope this journey will be enjoyable.

powered up 4475 HIVE.png

I bought 1015 HIVE for $0.2952, I bought 1615 HIVE for $0.2945, I bought 1630 HIVE for $0.2910. My average cost is $0.2933 and if we compare it to the current price of HIVE it is 0.57%- but this is a very small change rate so it is not a problem. The loss reflected to me by this decrease is $7.242

hive buy .jpg

image.png

I have a total of 6747 Hive Power in my account. I have withdrawn most of the delegations I made before, I preferred to curate myself because I actively use Hive. The content I curate is usually content shared in the Foodies Bee Hive - Pinmapple and LeoFinance communities. At the moment, my Curation APR is quite low, I am researching what I should pay attention to in order to increase it. If you have suggestions, I would appreciate it, you can specify in the comments. According to the report on HiveStats, I have a Curation APR of 0.61%, but I think there is a mistake here, we will see over time and I am sure it will get better.



Witness Votes

I just learned that we have 30 voting rights in the Witness election. To be honest, I didn't understand the Witness thing very well, I have voted for 1 so far and my vote was in favor of @dalz. I saw that he shared useful content and when I saw the HBD Staking TVL report among his content, which I was curious about, I wanted to vote for him. If there are witness candidates you can recommend, I would like to discuss them in the comments, maybe this way I will be informed about this issue.



I'm Dolphin anymore

In the program run by @arcange @HiveBuzz, the Dolphin badge was deemed worthy of my account, I hope I will have even better ones when my goals are realized. Currently, a 100% vote gives a reward of $0.09, it's not much, but I think it's better than $0.01, so I provide a reward of around $0.07 - $0.09 to the authors whose content I like and enjoy reading, I hope we will see a time when this is $2-3.

dolphin.png

I think we talked about everything, 1 month development of the account, earnings, goals, power ups, witness selection, being dolphin. It was a good summary for me too. I hope to see you on October 1st in a stronger way. If you want to comment on any topic, I would appreciate it, criticism and advice are always valuable.

To see our introduceyourself post click here to learn about us more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

Congrats on your growth and thank for the witness vote!

According to the report on HiveStats, I have a Curation APR of 0.61%, but I think there is a mistake here

Yes it is a mistake. When you power up, it calculates the previous curation rewards CR, that were based on a smaller amount of HP, and when compare to the now bigger amount, it distorts the APR. Example you had 1000 HP, and 7 days with 0.3 HP in CR daily. You power up to 5k HP, and now it still calculates 0.3 HP daily, but on much larger principal. It will fix itself in time.

Regarding CR advice I can only tell you to keep your voting power above 80%, ideally between 90% to 100%, but never 100% :), and don't vote on post older than one day.

I was sure it was a mistake, thank you for confirming it. I try to keep the voting power above 80%, as you said, I noticed that there is a daily 20% voting power regeneration. I didn't know that I shouldn't vote on posts older than 1 day. What is the reason for this? Thank you for the advice.

I didn't know that I shouldn't vote on posts older than 1 day. What is the reason for this?

There is basically a mechanics (curation curve) that lowers the rewards for late voters after 24H. It used to be 5 and 15 min :) . This is something that initially was implemented to incentivize content discovery and rewards the ones who discover it early and voted early, but in practice it was botted a lot and not achieved its goal. Then it was pushed to 24H, to keep at least some incentive for early content discovery, but remove the advantage that bots had voting in 5 min window, and level up the game for humans :)

I didn't know that, now I understand. So now, votes on a post by different people within 24 hours do not create timing differences in terms of revenue advantage. Is it right to vote within 24 hours the only criterion?

Yes all votes in the first 24H on a post have same CR.
Curators will get higher CR, if there is more votes after the first 24H, so you might look into post that might do this, but honestly now I don't pay to much attention to this, as the difference is small, and just follow the first two rules, vote in the first 24H and don't go bellow 80%. This for majority of the post, if I see a post I think deserve some love I don't mind if it is older than 24H. Just know these things, and then it is up to you how to act, and observe how will it impact your CR.

Got it, thank you for your detailed explanation. I felt once again that I voted for the right witness

you are doing great! wishing you more hive power milestone ahead.

Heyy! Thank you so much👊