Use BeeSwap To Lower Your Swap Hive Deposit Fees

in #leofinance2 years ago

Whenever you deposit or withdraw your Hive from Hive-Engine, you pay a 1% fee. Normally, I don't think much of it since the amounts are small. But there was a time when I bought around ~$1,000 worth of tokens and just to deposit the Hive onto Hive-Engine, I incurred $10 in fees.

$10 is good even by a lot of crypto standards, but at Hive, we have kind of been spoilt by $0 fees. So, I wish I knew about BeeSwap back when I did the conversion.

You can check out the BeeSwap convert page at: https://beeswap.dcity.io/convert

image.png

So as you can see, you save 0.75% on sapping your Hive to Swap.Hive. It definitely does add up over time!

image.png

Another feature you can use is to check out the liquidity pools and add to them. I've used TribalDex but the problem with that is that there are no indications of the APRs. With BeeSwap, you can get an indication of what kind of APRs are available.

Will there be a BeeSwap governance token? I certainly hope so!