Use Your Wings!

in #leofinance3 years ago

Are you crawling thru life? Why are you not using your wings?

This stems from my fave Rumi quote, "You were born with wings, why prefer to crawl through life?"

Are you living your fullest potential? I got into work this morning, totally in an auto-pilot mode. I find that I allow what seems to be an easier, more mundane way of life. I prefer to be on my knees. I prefer to be closer to the ground. Doesn't it feel so much more safer to be on my knees?

If I continue to crawl everyday, how far does this take me? Hang on .... what if, what if I can use my wings and fly? Can I travel further? Can I get to greater heights? Can I see and have diverse views of what can be done on the ground? I need to not settle for the lesser way of life and instead live life to the fullest!

Here are 3 things that I want to start doing today.

  1. Learn to listen with intent - I feel that I listen to "respond" (what about you?). I am learning to listen and ask more simple questions. The whole idea for me in 2021 is to MALT (more ask, less talk). I realize when I MALT, I show compassion, empathy and care towards the other. Sometimes, it is tough to park my self-interests aside. I guess I am learning to use my wings!

  2. Practice intentional gratitude - What can "gratitude" do for me? There is significant research out there on the impact of gratitude. In 2021, I have started practicing intentional gratitude. Rather than the generic and occasional "thank you" and "thanks", I provide a reason why I am grateful and how it made a difference for me. I feel much more happier when I acknowledge the little things in life.

  3. Engage daily affirmations - I realize how impactful affirmations were, when I received them for individuals around me. In the beginning, it felt a little uncomfortable. Today, I embrace it, engage it and exchange it with others. I feel that affirmations are great reminders of what I can do, how I can live my full potential and a constant reminder that I have wings to fly. My fave affirmation is "today, I will change my life for the better". Imagine the power that statement has on me every single day of 2021.

I just into blockchain a couple of days back. This arrival is my testimony that I no longer want to crawl, and now want to start using my wings.

Would you like to join? Please share your ideas with me, so that I can learn from you too!!

img_2428.jpg