Money Electric impressions

in #leofinance16 days ago

Hello!

Yesterday I saw the HBO documentary - Money Electric, the Bitcoin Mystery.
It's a documentary about the history of Bitcoin and the identity of it's creator, Satoshi Nakamoto. There are some of my favorite OGs in the film, Samson Mow and Adam Back have an important role in the movie.

I respect them a lot, I think they are true believers that fight for Bitcoin adoption. In fact, I think that El Salvador wouldn't be the Bitcoin country without the figure of Samson Mow. Bukele is a true visionary too, but he needed some help. Samson is also helping El Salvador issue the famous volcano bonds, that will use geothermal energy from volcanoes to mine Bitcoin.

I enjoyed the film so much. Anything that is Bitcoin related is a MUST SEE.

The only thing that it's dangerous is that knowing who Satoshi is is in fact, the worse thing that could happen to Bitcoin. We are better if Bitcoin has an anonymous founder, in case their identity leaks we have a MASSIVE point of failure that governments will use to take down the only hope I have to save humanity from tiranny.

I found a poll about the opinion people have on the film. It has been made from the twitter user BTCPerception, here are the results.

So far, good results.

I hope you have a great day!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

No matter how much they dig, there will always be a a hint of mystery behind Satoshi… So, Bitcoin is safe

I hope so!
Satoshi's identity should not be revealed.