A Wild Ride... Time To Stack

in #leofinance2 years ago

image.png

A Goal From Chaos

A lot of things happened over the past few months. My life has been a bit of a rollercoaster as I've been working two jobs and balancing how to pay off bills and debts. Now I am through what I would consider the worst of it and am in a position to build myself up financially again without the stress of short-term debts piling up on me. Of course I have student loans and some other long-term obligations, but I was able to pay off my unnecessarily large short-term obligations and am feeling very proud of being able to do so.

Through the roller coaster, I did have to sell off the majority of my assets and though I was able to hang onto some of it, my Hive stack was not immune to the sell off. The good news now is that I am able to focus on investing extra money that I make rather than just paying down debts and so now I am seeking to get 10k Hive in both my personal account and on @dunksocial so I can be more of a force in curation and engagement here on the blockchain.

The Plan

I am now working around 70 to 80 hours a week and very much want that to drop back towards 40. At the moment however, I have not yet diluted the hours and so I will be continuing for the time being. With that being said, I now have a fairly decent sum of money coming in on a weekly basis that I want to use to acquire a few hundred dollars of crypto/stocks on a regular basis. Eventually, I want to move into the real estate sector, but I don't know enough about that yet and know that there is a specific baseline of stocks and crypto holdings that I would like to reach first.

I really need to focus on not being wasteful. I don't need to go overboard budgeting or skipping out on opportunities, I just need to function with a bit of moderation, something that I am notoriously not skilled at.

The plan is to try to enjoy, not stress so much, and stack the assets that I believe in on a regular basis. It's simple and I hope that it's effective. I am happy to be posting again as I just haven't had any time at all, but I know how valuable this community is and that I want to be a part of that again! Hope to read your stuff soon and I look forward to beefing up my stack!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

Sort:  

Good to see you back around these parts ... we all have been riding this roller-coaster ... bear markets are tough ... but also contain opportunity!

Great time to buy discounted assets for sure

Sorry to hear about those long hours.

I had to sell off some crypto assets too but was proud to say, no power downs.

Still, my HBD was a proud point of mine, and became, well, a proud way to pay a HUGE bill.

Good luck wiht the continued growth of the dunk community. I own very little of those tokens and delegate them to the ALIVE project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad to hear that HBD came in clutch for you! Thank you for the well wishes, hope things go great for you as well

Yeah, I got a girls basketball team I'm following. Have been considering blogging about them for a minute now.

Welcome back and I would suggest getting rid of your debt obligations first. It's better to pay that off so you don't have to pay so much in interest. Get yourself debt-free if you can and then build.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta