Dropshipping: An Example Product Page

in #leofinance2 years ago

Shopify.jpeg

Update

Hey everyone. I haven't been able to post nearly as much as I would have wanted to over the last few days. I am still quite behind on a lot of things including @dunksocial and even on my side business relating to nightlife because I have been working around 65 hours a week for the last two weeks now. No excuses though, I could still be doing more with my free time even if I'm a bit worn down, so I will be continuing to do what I can and going after it with more motivation than I have the last two weeks.

Dropshipping

One thing that I have just gotten back to working hard on is my dropshipping side hustle. I think that the Youtube videos I've watched have really undersold how much work it is to get off the ground, and likely have provided non-attainable/ unrealistic goals regarding profits when you first start, but regardless it is most definitely possible to make money dropshipping.

I thought I would share a little update of what my store is looking like by showing a sample product page that I have put together. The product page is the most important page for your store because it is where you will direct traffic from your advertisements.

Here is a look down one of my product pages. It is a fork that allows you to cut a melon or other fruit pretty easily. It has a huge markup as I am getting each unit for around $3-$4 and seeking to flip it for around $13, hopefully I am able to get some traction for it when I start doing my ads as I have seen the product all over Instagram lately.

Screen Shot 2022-07-25 at 2.17.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2022-07-25 at 2.17.11 PM.png

Screen Shot 2022-07-25 at 2.17.15 PM.png

The guys I watch on Youtube recommend structuring a product page like this because the gifs and pictures grab the attention of a user well when they see the benefits highlighted right before and after in bigger font.

I will continue to share how I do and will hopefully be running ads by the end of the week after I put together three more product pages. I wanted to get five solid products total because I want the store to seem official and not just carry one trending product. Additionally there are apps you can install such as frequently bought together that I hope will lead to some increased sales!

If you have any questions about dropshipping check out AC Hampton on Youtube or ask me (though I am of course no expert). Good luck with all your side hustles and goals!

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

Sort:  

I think the biggest hurdle will be getting people to your page. So I suggest you be active on all social medias trying to push out your product.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed. I'm going to be trying both facebook and tik tok ads to see which is doing better

Your product page is looking nice, good luck making great sales.

I think most video tutorials use to downplay the difficulties involved in getting anything soundly on ground. But I believe when one is ready to put in the work, the result will show in due time.

Weldone and please do continue to keep us updated as much as you can.

Thank you for the kind words! Looking forward to sharing more as it happens