When Will Hive Be In The Top 100?

in #leofinance2 years ago

Hive.png

Coinmarketcap Rankings

I know that numbers aren't everything and that there is much more going on than just the value of the project, but I can't help but believe that staying in the top 100 cryptocurrencies would give Hive a huge reputation boost (one it certainly will need to spur future mass adoption.

Screen Shot 2022-09-11 at 11.44.48 AM.png

Right now we are ranked 129, and I believe we have been up in the top 100 in the past when we saw some pumps in value. I am also aware that a lot of the projects in the top 100 probably won't be around after a few more years, but nonetheless it feels like a big psychological threshold for outside investment.

Bluechip Hive?

If the name Hive became synonymous with bluechip cryptocurrency, we would see a lot more cashflow coming in on the outside markets.

I am also aware that some people are not so concerned with the outside exchanges because the true value is determined by the content and community strength on chain, but we can't underestimate the impact of the broader crypto community getting onboard even if at first only through a lens of speculative trading. The more advanced and skilled traders will do their research and hopefully we would see many of them signing up on Hive and making accounts.

I know that Hive is on a lot of exchanges already, but I think it is very difficult to acquire for US customers (myself included) and that if it were to become available on Coinbase, Kraken, Binance.us, FTX and Crypto.com we would see huge gains in value.

I'm not sure what will come next for Hive, but I really hope that one day we can say we were early to one of the best cryptocurrencies in the game.

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

Sort:  

I would think so.
2023 is going to be a massive year for the whole ecosystem.
There is a lot on the way.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I think it's bound to happen eventually but it will take time. We need a few more applications like Splinterlands to take off.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's funny that Hive half a decade ago was on the top 10, then we dropped to the 200's and now we are slowly rising to the top 100, now that we are ready and we got rid of most of the toxicity and bad practices we've had for so long. I don't know why we haven't been listed in more exchanges, we have the funds and we have the community and volume... perhaps someone needs to step up and do what needs to be done, in a decentralized ecosystem, that's the way it goes.

Nice tribe that one you have man, I'll definitely check out dunksocial!


By the way, I noticed you are holding some Leo Power, so here's a few Leo initiatives you might want to check out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dear @rob23,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!