Palnet - Will You Be Buying the Rumor and Selling the News?

in #leofinance3 years ago

Five days ago @minnowsupport announced that Palnet would be getting a re-vamp.

According to the announcement, those who have been staking and HODLing, earning and buying are about to be rewarded.

What seemed like a forgotten project was really a strategy. Those who believed in the token showed their belief by HODLing, are now seen as the strong hands that are going to give this next phase of the project a strong base

We don't know exactly what updates we are getting, but there are some hints:

@swelker101 seems to be telling us that there is some type of market being developed.
Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.24.45 PM.png

And in the announcement screenshot below, we can see that there will be a dapp that has to do with growing your stake.
Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.42.26 PM.png

These announcements have given the price a bump

Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.45.40 PM.png

And also made the buy orders stronger than I had seen them in the past.

Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.46.41 PM.png

Are you feeling positive about the project?

@edicted has positive things to say:

Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.27.11 PM.png

His words are a reminder that Palnet Seeded LEO. Will they prompt more growth?

Or are you a little more tentative?

@curatorcat.pal is not - the comment section on the whitepaper wasn't all positive.

Screenshot 2021-02-01 at 11.52.31 PM.png

For now we know a few things:

  • staking of Pal will be rewarded
  • Miners will be sold and will be the most aggressive way to earn PAL (besides directly buying it).
  • Profits from the miners will be held in HIVE and used to have Hive Power.
  • Hive Power will be used to help support the long term existence of the HIVE Network.
  • There is a dapp coming which has to do with the market
  • The token will be getting a use!

Remember that Palnet is an economy, not a business.

Are you lining your PAL bags?

Sort:  

I'm kind of a micro investor I guess, I did buy 25 PAL just to see what would happen with them, would have bought a few more but there are other things I want to buy/invest in.

Good luck. May your 25 PAL triple in value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If it does it will be sold.

Killing all the POB concept and reducing to 5% means curation & authors no more get much pal. For token holders 30% of the inflation will be distributed and 60% through mining. It seems like the new dapp is Prediction market sort of thing. We will see where does it go. But i don't have much positive vibes, we will see...

Well a prediction market sounds like something fun for me to play with. Maybe we will all be happily surprised.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As my alter-ego wrote, we're taking it cautiously, for the time being... not planning to sell, by any means and curious to see what the "market" is. Have a soft spot for PAL though, as the original Steem-engine tribal token, and the one many other token airdrops spawned from, including the old SteemLeo that went on to become LeoFinance.

If one can earn inflation rewards simply from staking, I'd be OK with that, even if the posting/curation became a waste of time...

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was thrown off a little by them taking emphasis away from posting/curation. Let's see what they have in store, they certainly have me waiting for the news.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PAL was the start of the second layer tokens as everybody was waiting for SMTs, which are almost forgotten or not in real focus. The second layer tokens brought a lot of new life to the blockchain and for the lucky ones that had a lot pf PAL came the LEO airdrop which was a cool thing to have.

I think also that PAL will develop further and deeper and will bring much more value than it has to date.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The users of this blockchain sure have a thing for nostalgia. Palnet being the “first” has kept many people using the tag.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still use it also, even if the tokens pour in very slow. I stake most of them to earn out of curation and from the potential rise in time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Seems a bit off for me. Now you need to buy miners, more have been released on the market, to gain any significant PAL. Only 5% will be earnt through blogging. Seems like a money grab of some sort to me. I still don’t see the purpose of the token or a soils roadmap

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s probably going to experiment with usage if you take the blogging rewards away.

If we don’t earn blogging and people stay vested and our share worth grows - then it will be a window into a new possibility for HIVE

I love the blogging rewards but I am ok with experimenting to see if a new model works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess it's better to hold on to them while we wait for more clarity. This seems to be the case around here, always getting little tidbits about something with no meat and bones! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Because us ground users ARE the bones!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad I still have my stake and have been adding to it with every post of mine as I have never forgotten to use the tag. At this point I think we still have to wait and see, get more details on what they are planning.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah same here. Palnet has been the id tag in 100% of my posts lol

I'm glad to meet dedicated people. I'm tired of seeing people selling everything.

I use the tag too! And I kept most (or all?) my PAL which was great when the “other” airdrops came.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, this was the first token is our life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta