Pegged Value And Trading Value: Are You Stacking SIM?

in #leofinance3 years ago

SIM the on game token of our DCity token has been on sale lately.

Although the token is pegged at 0.005 SIM per HIVE, it is currently trading at 0.00427.

SIM has in the past gone down to 0.002 and recovered to its 0.005 PEG

Screenshot 2021-01-18 at 10.45.45 PM.png

This is a great opportunity for those who are building their cities from scratch, to buy SIM with HIVE, and get some cards at a discount.

Are you using this as an opportunity to grow your city? If yes, how?

Are you HODLing SIM, getting the rewards for HODLing and waiting for the price to come back before you sell?

Are you buying more cards?

Are you investing HIVE in SIM?

Sometimes Pegged tokens go down in value and this gives a possible financial opportunity.

You just have to decide: Is this peg momentarily low, or is the game on a decline.

I happen to think that there is a great future for DCity. What do you think?

Sort:  

SIM is an interesting part of the Hive Universe.

As a strategy, I've build up 4 cities to gain a technology everyday. Now, half of the SIM that I gain is converted into LEO and with the other I try to buy cheap cards from the market. Here is a balance important to avoid any issues with under population. I rather lose 2 SIMS a day from unemployment than losing 10 for not having a card filled out.

I see also a constant growth to it and some good opportunities on the long run.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Four Cities!

Have you hired a City Planner yet?

I have four cards that aren’t filled out yet - restaurant, factory (x2), zoo - I guess it’s time to start looking for homes.

I usually buy luxury homes, what would you recomend?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good questions!
I try to not reinvest the earned SIMs automatically although it is tempting.
And I hope they go up in price.

I was using it to buy more cards (paying 800 SIM and seeing what I got) and trading the some for HIVE - but I’m just sitting on it right now. I need a new strategy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Cheers, @cryptoaeneas You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @spinvest.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Hmm might be a good time to boost a bit my poor village haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems like it is if you are investing HIVE. Maybe I should too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are you HODLing SIM, getting the rewards for HODLing

This is me right now. Just started getting the Hive reward after reaching the 30 day 8k Sim average. Will probably take some of the excess over 8k and buy some more cards. My city is small. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You receive 8000 SIM per day and it’s considered small?

That’s quite a feat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Poor wording on my part. I have 9.6k total Sim, your 30 day average of Sim must be 8K or more to get a daily hive bonus. I just got my 30 day average above 8k.

I like yours better though, 8k sim per day. ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My current setup is actually to occasionally buy cards on Splinterlands with external funds, and to invest some of the Splinterlands earnings into DCity or other initiatives.

I tend to hold DCity cards though instead of SIM, mainly because the benefits of holding raw SIM seem quite marginal, compared to using them for buying cards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My current setup is actually to occasionally buy cards on Splinterlands with external funds, and to invest some of the Splinterlands earnings into DCity or other initiatives.

I tend to hold DCity cards though instead of SIM, mainly because the benefits of holding raw SIM seem quite marginal, compared to using them for buying cards.