What Do YOU Do With Your SPI? What Are Your Future Plans?

in #leofinance3 years ago
Authored by @metzli

Hello @spinvest readers. Today's post is brought to you by the awesome and amazing @metzli

I try not to look at how much SPI I get every payout.

I don't look, because I don't have all the SPI I want yet. I think I want 1000 tokens, but then that doesn't seem like enough.

If I have 1000 SPI and the value of SPI goes to $1,000,000 then my tokens will be worth $10,000.

NOT VERY ROMANTIC

Years and years of staking for $10,000? The APR is so great. It makes me want more and more and more.

So I just keep stacking my SPI

I keep looking at the price fluctuate. I sometimes buy more, I never sell. I just stack and stack.

But to what end?

Where do I want to reach with my HODLings?

When I started collecting SPI, I did it for my future self.

I know about compound interest, so I wanted to make it work for me, even if it was just bits and amounts.

I remember thinking that it was OK that I was only buying bits and pieces of SPI at a time, because 20 years later, at 20% APR - I would be happy that I did it.

So there is my plan.

BUILD for 20 years.

Then start using the interest for fun or for living, or for whatever I will need 20 years from now.

Of course, I look at the plan every once in a while.

I know I will only keep my stake as long as it makes sense. And you know what? It makes lots and lots of sense still.

I still would like to know, for all SPI Investors.

What is your future plans for SPI?

How long to you plan on HODLing?

Do you pretend that your SPI is shares of a bitcoin (like I do - I treat my SPI like Bitcoin HODL!)

How long does the HODLing go on for?

Please let me know if the comments

Screenshot 2021-03-30 11.09.31 AM.png

Sort:  

I don't have a lot to invest, and am pretty much only using a portion of my Hive, and H-E token sales to slowly buy a few more. I reached a couple of my other goals through focus and now am back focused on slowly buy some more SPI. I still have my goal of owning 100 of them.

I got my 100 LBI and my 100 H-E Index, now it is time to grow the SPI, then back to more of the other three dhedge being the third. In the meantime I am keeping my eye open for the ffith part, which may end op being those eddie ones.

I plan on holding for a few years and one day I may reach the point in time to start converting a few tokens to fiat money to actually use them for life's necessities.

I never sell. I just stack and stack.
But to what end?
Where do I want to reach with my HODLings?

Good questions. I've been thinking about this myself but didn't work out the figures.

I've been HODLing but I can't BUILD for 20 years. I'll be too old to reap the benefits.

I've realised recently that I'm spread too thin in too many projects. I don't have big enough stakes, except perhaps in BTC, for the returns to really make a difference. So I need to work out some figures and make a strategy from there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WEll, at the moment i'm unbanked

so i can't really 'cash out' anything - so looks like i will be hodling for a while

i didn't get into spi as early as i did lbi - so will probably be working on accumulating more lbi

but then again i change my mind every 3 seconds like a gold fish - so, who knows ???

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hodling and buying more. Hope to gain so many, so that it will bring a constant cashflow, bringing me closer to the dream of financial freedom.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got into this project early. But I regret not having bought more. Today is my best investment and I like having through this 1BTC token, ethers, LBIs, LEOs ...

I bought mine when they were 1 hive and got 479, I should probably move that up to a round 500 and then stack some LBI

But to be honest these gains are nice but I have gotten lucky in this run and Hive and the tokens in here are no longer as important financially as they once where.

I will keep the SPI because its an interesting concept and an amazing community. And it is a real alternative way to get some gainz

Still haven't spi but intend to buy some

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I might be missing out on this one. I'll need to start investing in it. Thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are many investment strategies out there, but users come back to understand them or just try without understanding, how much capital you want to invest in crypto coins / tokens. and in any strategy there will be risks and rewards. I think I have to be more thorough and understand, don't just try without knowing the knowledge. because in the world of finance it is not easy. Good luck. I love things like this. thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would imagine I am probably in the upper age range of most Hivers so I will probably Hodl for 5 years and see where we are at. Depending on price and what is going on in my life I might pull some out. Other than that I well probably continue to Hodl and leave the rest for my kids to decide.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

im hodling on for life, in 100 years from now, my family will thank me. and i dont see a way to cash out on this hive community without ripping yourself off so there is that.