Coingecko invents new counting system for ranking crypto projects

in #leofinance3 years ago

image.png

While I was wondering what happened to investments, Noia I came accross this on Coingecko

image.png

Bitshares 136

Ardor 137

Komodo 138

TerraKRW 140 - what?????

yUSD 141

Swipe 142

NuCypher 139 - was wondering where you had gone :)

Syntropy 143

Steem 144

Ultra 145

Now I know it is Christmas time and people can find themselves making quite a few mistakes when they start to slide off their chairs from too much Christmas "cheer" but this is automated stuff churned out by computer servers. Who knew that they could get out of their tree? Or even that they could get in one.

So if you can't find your favorite investment just remind yourself that Coingecko has an alternative way of doing things and it might be located somewhere else. 1, 2, 8, 19, 4, 67, 823 etc

Ps. It seems that Noia got renamed to Syntropy. Noia seemed like a perfectly good name beats me while they would want to change it just as the price sky rocketed and they were getting name recognition. Name change caused a big price fall presumably as no one knew where to find Noia (like me) - Shocka.

https://www.coingecko.com/en?view=all_time_high&page=2

Sort:  

How do you think this will affect HIVE?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I well it might be a good idea to invite the Coingecko server to a party and get it completely wasted. drop a few suggestions that Hi (the first two letters of Hive) are often used as a greeting and to initiate conversations that means that Hive should logically be placed at the start of any ranking irrespective of the number.

It might be a good idea to find out if it is a boy or girl server and what its hobbies are.

I hope that helps.

That sounds great. We could host them at my house! The whole HIVE community can come and we can do a BBQ pit.

I think it's a boy and I think it's related to the insurance company.

When you say the whole Hive community can come to your house do you mean virtually or do you have a very big house?

I have to work on "being nice" tecniques if you have a big house. All this Covid stuff means I'm out of practice. I've been limited to yelling at the computer screen - I'm getting worried as it is starting to answer back.