My $CUB Strategy: Mitigating Risk while HODLing for the Future

in #leofinance3 years ago (edited)

I have recently gone all in on the CUB defi project even after getting burnt by Goose DEFI. The @leofinance team has been on my radar for a long time but I felt like I was too late to the party. With their launch of the CUB DEFI project I felt like I had another chance to get in early. Here is my step by step(as log as BTC dose not drop to low) strategy to minimize risk while also looking to make some serious money long term with CUB.

Step One: Mitigating the Risk

While being very bullish on CUB it is still important to eliminate as much risk as possible, to do this I exchange 20-30% (pending on the prices) of my CUB into BNB. I have no doubt that BNB will hit $1000 in the near future and we could see it around $2500 in the next couple of years. This means all of the CUB I exchange should 4X conservatively. Even if the CUB crashes and burns how ever unlikely it is I should be able to break even at a minimum.

images cxz.jfif

Step Two: Going Long with Dimond Paws

This is simple as it gets, I put about 20% of all CUB earned into the DEN. This has the most risk due to the fact it is only a good option if the price of CUB goes up in the future. Speculating on price without inside info is always high risk. With a team like the @leofinance and all of the upcoming features along with their track record I feel like it would be a mistake not to. I smell a $25-$50 CUB in the future.

Step Three Reinvesting in the Farm

I have the majority of my liquidity in the CUB BUSD farm and financially it only makes since to take at least half of my daily earned CUB and reinvest it into the same farm. At the moment I have no more Busd so I often exchange half of the 50% of CUB into BUSD and add liquidity right pack into the pool. Most of the whales are doing this and only this.

Final Step Cross Pollinate

After about a week on the CUB DEFI project I realized it dose not make much since not to start buying and holding $LEO. I have been taking about half of my DEC earned from @splinterlandsand about half of my daily earned SIM from @dcity and exchanging them for LEO. With the WBNB den closing I will be moving my BNB over to the BNB-BLEO farm. Besides my faith in LEO going way up the best part is I will receive all future LEO airdrops by holding BLEO in the farm.

Tip Time

When wanting to send a token like Leo over to BSC I often buy DEC on Hive engine then send it over to BSC in one click from @splinterlands and use CUBDEFI to exchange it into BLEO or CUB.

Well that is all for today folks please let me know what you are doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for explaining your strategy. I'm still trying to work out how all this works. I put my small amount of air dropped CUB into the DEN and put some of my spare DEC in the DEC farm by swapping half of it for BUSD. My thinking is that it is sitting around doing nothing so at least in the farm it is working for me. It's a bit of a leap of faith as I don't really understand the risks. But I've made a note of your post and will read it again when my understanding has improved. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing your strategy. I have been thinking how should I mitigate risk. I will be taking your strategy into consideration and exchange into BNB. Me too feel that BNB is going to grow more in the future.
I should also look into how to take profit with my DEC and SIM too...
Thanks again!
!BEER


Hey @threejay, here is a little bit of BEER from @elizacheng for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice! I confess that I am very lost, I received 9.5 CUB on the air drop and I have no idea what to do with it. I wanted something simple. I need to study more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @threejay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation