Sort:  

Long-term investing and dollar cost averaging is where true wealth is created

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yes that is were true money is created and its also were hug loss is created. Before investing have a good investment plan.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Always have an exit plan as well as an entrance plan. Most people have neither and the rest usually have just 1

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yes it's very important in crypto investment because crypto does not respect any one if you fuck up crypto will humble you. Your $1000 may turn $25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Khal is correct, i never spoke about selling in the post but having an exit plan is as important as an entering plan. It's only paper profits until you cash it out. And like you said, you can get wrecked in crypto pretty easy

You seem to be ok with selling assets and putting the money in other places.

I've learned lots by watching this space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very true. I didn't have an exit plan until very recently. One day I was considering moving out some crypto to do something and I realized I didn't really know how to do it in a structured way

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Entry and exist plan is very important in crypto. If you fail to plan in crypto you have plan to fail

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahahaha.

And then you just let the $25 sit, because you may as well...

Or at least me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That exit plan though.

It's like my gas tank... it can make it to the next station right?

lol.

I am the worse with keeping the gas tank full.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hhahaha that’s funny.

Yeah my plan is not unlike my gas strategy. Whenever I pass my favorite station (yes I have a favorite nearby), I fill my tank to full even if I’m at half a tank.

My investing is not all that different, take profits slowly at the tops even if I don’t need to. Dollar cost average in, dollar cost average out

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

You can say it till you are blue in the face and then there we will see people running to the 300% interest on an asset that losses 90% of its value.

Ive done that before and "won" - for weeks I felt guilty because I knew taht I hadn't won as a team, we had not all grown together... someone had "lost."

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But its so easy to look at it when it is "down" and panic.

I have to constantly remind myself that I am building for 2048.

Seems like a long time from now but we are already 4.5 years down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true. My next article will be related to that.

We're hardwired to look for instant compensation so it's very hard to keep ourselves in check and remember that we're building for the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are like the tiktoc generation of investors.

We want to learn about our investments in six seconds, and buy lambos within the week.

Let's keep slowing it down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta