You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: The Quest For 10K Comments Continues (06/10/22)

in #leomarkettalk2 years ago

Once I figure out how to connect to HiveSQL, then I need to figure out which tables have the info I need to create the queries which can answer questions we care about such as these:

  • At what date/time did we reach 100M posts?
  • What was post count at the moment a new edition of DCMLB was posted?
  • What is the difference in post count between today and yesterday? This is what we've been trying to figure out, and all "posts" I've made here have been approximations
  • What is the difference in post count between today and last week? 2 weeks ago? 1 month ago? etc.
  • Based on any 2 dates, what was the MAX difference? MIN difference?

It's not difficult to make the queries once the HiveSQL syntax is understood, but sometimes the info isn't where we think it is; or we get the logic wrong in forming the query.

Until I can get these questions and figured out, I'll keep putting up the screen captures.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Actually HAF might help you with that. It is something that, from what I understand, is going to make database creation much easier.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck with finding out, for me I still have to connect to HiveSQL, let's see if I can do it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For what we're both trying to do, this may be the best post for us:

Additional help may be available here:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta