You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-30 20:54

in #leothreads • 7 months ago

Was bored and made a crypto meme. Well, half of it at least.

Feel free to share! 🙂

#crypto #memes

Sort:  

I was in the back of the bus. I quit the dope years ago but I was pretty bad in my school years. Back then crypto wasn't a thing and internet was just dial up and AOL.

Oh, I remember the modem era too well. How can you ever forget that dial sound?

Heck yeah, I remember flirting with all the girls in AOL chatrooms and obsessing over the modem sound and "You've Got Mail" to see if I was about to receive a love note.

Ha! I've same kind of memories. Those were the days.

I had my first kiss because of AOL and modems. I flew to Peru on a whim to meet this girl I met in a chatroom.

It was one of the coolest memories of my life. Finding myself out under the stars thousands of miles away from home, kissing this beautiful girl...it was all made possible by the internet. This was 2001, so it was a long time ago but damn...the memories.

So cool! That's a perfect example of how the world suddenly became smaller because of the internet and how we all got more connected. 2001... feels like a long, long time ago!

LOL weirdos is the best of the lot.

Yes it is. In this one I like the fact that the driver is consider to be a weirdo too 😅.

Yep. we are leaders of the pack.

I liked to sit close to the back but I did not mesh well with others who sat there.

Me too. The back of the bus was the place to be cos I wanted to observe the situation.