The week that changed everything

in #lesson8 years ago (edited)

To have bad days and problems that screws life gradually is a bitter truth known since life began.I was travelling such a path losing all my faith in life.It was one of my close friend who suggested me to travel,but then I thought that's a bad idea.As once a great man said'change the way u think first and witness the miracle ' I began where I was messed up,started changing my decisions and gave positive attitude to everything.So I planned a trip to kerala-The gods own country.So googled the best places and decided to travel from North to south.On June 1st around 10 am I reached Kasargode(the extreme North) enquired few people about attractions of the place.It was monsoon season in the southpart and my first thought was "damn I won't make it".But a local guy whom I met while travelling took me to a shop which they called 'thattukada' where tea and snacks where available.I had a minted black tea with Banana rolls and i still drool when I think of it.It was crazy delicious.Bekal fort is the most popular place to visit said the shop owner and it was near too.Oh god when I reached that place all my thoughts where to have a partner and enjoy the beautiful nature.I saw a French couple making out and holding hands while walking.I was so jealous of it.But later realised anything can happen if you have the courage to do it.I only had 5 more days to travel so I had to move fast.Next stop was Kannur.People there was very friendly they took me to the beach and we played football for hours.I was so tired and hungry.It was the time homesickness struck like a truck from nowhere.I was already missing my parents and the great smell from kitchen.But the Biriyaani(Steamed rice with masala mix and chicken) blanketed and filled all the gaps that was missing my life.I never ever had such a great meal that I met the cook personally and took the recipe from him.Bless that man I said quietly in my mind.Heavy rain on one hand and the time on other hand was making everything awful.Next day morning around 7.15 I arrived at wayanad(The high range of kerala)To all people who don't believe in heaven :you all should visit this place and I bet you will change what u have believed and said.Chembra peak was the 'the best place' I came across on my trip.If you have an unconditional love towards nature you will definitely fall in love at first site if you visited this place.Next 2 days I travelled to Calicut,Malappuram and thrissur..and I have to say most of them are civilised and everyone owns an iPhone or an iPad.People spoke English and some of them were fluent in German and Spanish.I witnessed many things I took many souvenirs,i captured many moments,visited many landscapes,backwaters and that House boat ride through the backwaters on the 4th day in Alappuzha was the best experience and gave me another reason to live my life.Ernakulam and Trivandrum are porch places and I saw many teenagers driving luxury cars and bikes above 1000cc.After 5 days I learned a lot of things happiness is not the only thing u need in life,helping others with whatever u can must be the foundation of what we call life,Money doesn't matter if u have a mind to challenge anything,giving a shot at what u call impossible is a pure satisfaction,and if u ever have time to explore never miss it!! Because that will change you exponentially to what u have imagined. THANKYOU FOLKS