Reset and find freedom

in #letgo7 years ago

Sometimes you say goodbye to an undesired habit and see it leave through the front door, only to relax and let it sneak in through the back door...
Dealing with addiction, such are my days lately. It seems I have built this super-resistance to letting things go. My mind has been conditioned for so long to believe I need X in my life and that the way to obtain it is Z, that proposed with a new kind of freedom- my system gets overheated in overwhelm and shuts down. The new pathways remain undiscovered simply because a stubborn child living inside of me prefers the easy way out. And it knows how to get me, it’s been living with me for almost all my life.
It fascinates me the intelligence of the human brain, but now it’s time for a deeper procedure. I need to hack it and reset it. This version is outdated and it’s not providing me with anything new.
In other words I can’t update this version through the same programming, since it’s the programming itself that needs to be reset.
This is where the relentless part of me kicks in, and I am so thankful for it.
I’ve lied to myself way too many times before, I know all my tricks by heart. The audience is beginning to see them too.
Zzz
Do your last trick now.
Take a bow and quit the show; we want to go home