You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pond Succession: A Story of Land and Water #LMAC 14

Hey @agmoore,

where have you been to Germany?

Because of the Mitopost. It's gotten pretty long. Maybe you better wait for the English translation. At least if you don't have enough time to disentangle it.

Thanks & regards

Chapper

Sort:  

I went to Germany in 2000--my niece was getting married in Nancy so my sister and I made a three-week trip out of it. Since we have a distant ancestor who migrated to the US in 1837, we thought we'd make it a bit of a heritage tour out of it and fly into Germany. People in the US are always looking for the threads of heritage. It's a kind of hobby.
Anyway, we ended up seeing a bit of the Rhine valley and going to many cities, including Ulm (root of ancestor's home), Munich, Karlsruhe, Dusseldorf ,Saarbrucken--not in that order :) It was a remarkable trip.
I read your article...will comment under that. My German is getting better, but thank heavens for Google translate :)
Have the most wonderful, peaceful day.
AG

Haha, except München I never have been to the other cities before.

Therefore you saw more of Germany than me, I guess.

Maybe you visit us again one day.

Best

Chapper

I think my days of transatlantic flight are over. But I would love to :)