Man On Wire

in #letsmakeacollage5 years ago (edited)

During today's storming of thoughts and feelings, somehow I came up to Philippe Petit, actually to a documentary about him: Man on Wire. I watched the movie when it was released so I don't remember much except that his famous wire walk was between the towers of the World Trade Center in New York during the '70s and that he is a Frenchman.

Later on, I checked a Steemit feed and noticed the new @shaka's contest: Let's make a collage - Round #8 and decided to do so in honor of Philippe.

The above photo is the original image left us to change it up to our imagination and skills and, of course, a copyright. So, here is the result, my collage image:

Probably many of you would not agree with me, but my first association of France is not vine or Paris or... it is a circus! :D And that was my main theme for this collage. The walker, the wire with flags and clouds were made by me and for the rest there are links to sites with a public domain: a vulture, a popcorn, a wooden sign and a bone.

Just before I started to write the post I looked for the trailer of the movie I mentioned at the beginning and than saw that there is a remake, The Walk. Did any of you watch it? If do, give me some feedback... to the movie or to the collage, I would like to read it.

If not, it's ok, I still wish you all a successful week and good luck to all participants of the contest.

If you like, check my previous collages:

And...


Sort:  

Nicely done! That looks like a fun contest!

Thank you! Yes, it's quite interesting to make your own collage but also to see all the ideas. :D

I love your walker! He looks a little "wired" :)
Interesting whimsical concept--captures the sort of irrational commitment to an idea. I watched the trailer...yes, I can see the relationship.
Good luck!

Hahaha... 🤣 Yep, wired!
As a person with dyslexia, the word-games is my life! 🙃
And thank you for kind words. Good luck to you also!

Here's a free vote, just for being you!! Have an amazing day!!

Thanks!

Congratulations @tellurian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!