There are no LGBT tags or topics on Steemit! Let's change that!

in #lgbt8 years ago

I'm cross posting to LGBT on Reddit to see if we can increase the diversity of the Steemit population. We've all seen sites become heavily weighted with members who are, um, intolerant. This is Steemit's chance to not be 4chan or the darker corners of Reddit! 

Sort:  

Hi Brad,

Thank you for the post. I have posted some of my LGBT poetry / flash fiction. I hope I didn't tag it poorly. Let me know why you think?
https://steemit.com/blameless/@turretkilo/blameless-micro-fiction-poetry

I really liked it! It's about exactly the kind of harassment and abuse I think we can avoid here, that we see so much of on Facebook. I know too many people who've had their FB accounts frozen for an "inappropriate" pic that isn't even a nude pic, because some bluenose objected to its gayness... Yeah tagging is important, I'm finding, I put up my first post tagged as "memoir," I knew nothing about tagging as it works here, but I'm learning fast.

Thanks Brad! Hopefully we can help ensure steem grows as a friendly and safe space.

Another great post!

Hey guys, So i hope this doesn't come across offensive or suggestive, but i saw that your post had a LGBTIQ theme. I was wanting to start a discord channel on the PAL server that was focused towards the LGBTQI community. Would anyone be interested in joining? you can contact me directly on the server if you prefer Link Here my username on discord is "@nathenial#0305"

To make it happen we need around 10 people. Once active the general traffic will invite more people in :)

I hope I havn't offended anyone by this unsolicited invite.