Happy Valentines Day! - I'm alone but loving myself will do, for now

in #lgbt6 years ago (edited)

Confession - I " #coerced "a wedding photographer friend of mine to sponsor studio and the wedding dress and make up artist. One thing off my bucket list, right?
It's hard to imagine myself in a relationship, I'm not the kind of gal who does "I'm Beatrice and I'll make your dreams come" things, because I'm too tied up making my own dreams come true. Do I forgot to mention? I'm a transwoman, so I am forever stuck in a niche market. Probably won't have a chance to wear a wedding dress in a ceremony, but doesn't mean I can't feel pretty in one. No one loves me yet, but doesn't mean I can't start to love myself. To quote the great #rupaul, If you don't love youself, how the hell can you love anybody else? and Amen to that! Also, #notnarcissist
01-IMG_0243_1_1.jpg
02-IMG_0170_1_1.jpg
03-IMG_0227_1_1.jpg
04-IMG_0173_1_1.jpg
05-IMG_0229_1_1.jpg

Sort:  

stunning...

You got it hun, self love is a radical act. :)

Thanks, but I'm also starting love others, unfortunately he wants a baby with his current girlfriend.

Wow. . Very pretty.

Thank you, can be yours for 59999.99

Envious, haha

haha coming from someone who has a lot of killer portraits, it's an honour!

haha... you used #byepenis, I haven't seen that one yet but it's hilarious! Great sense of humour!

It's something I'm very glad I have done, even though it's not a trend among my transgender circle to use statements that reference back to their past gender.

Amen!! Quite stunning!

Glad you coerced the photographer ;)

It's those once in a lifetime things that force you to become a once in a lifetime evil bitch.

Love the pictures so many soft and one funny, also don't worry the right person will come along and science is advancing too. They are already working on cloning and one day from that it might be very possible that you might be able to have a biological child and have it carried out by a surrogate if you so wish. You will not always be lonely the world have more in store for you <3

I try to keep a positive vibe but sometimes I get fragile, like when my body is aging and aches start appearing in my neck and waist.......

<3 Allow yourself to be both and never force yourself to pretend anything. Being in pain can really put a dent into things my illness comes with bouts of extreme pain and wehn I live through them and things are financially a disaster it is hard to feel happy. But we have such a short time here on earth we can just sit and let our lives wither. Allow yourself to be sad and then dust yourself off and keep going you seem to have so much to offer <3 Love is not a bad ting but waiting for it just makes life and eternal transit station. If love wants to show up it will fill the wait up with everything and anything you have dreamt of doing in the interim :) as for getting old i am going to be 50 in April it is scary as fuck LOL