You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Identity

in #lgbtq15 years ago

HI @phusionphil I am very interested in your post. As a white South African, I have been accused of white privilege myself. I don't quite understand your viewpoint on this from your post though? :) Are you saying that white privilege is not something to be ashamed of, or that it doesn't infact exist (ie. as you said, it is all a simulation)

Sort:  

It is a dark satire. Technically both things you have said could be inferred.

  1. It's not something to involved shame, or for anyone to be ashamed of having due to,

  2. It doesnt exist, it's a characterization of a human physical trait.

There is a hyperbole or 2 and a personification that makes this comedy and quite funny to me so I play around with the idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have made another identity I am going to create some satire with soon as well.

Posted using Partiko Android