Will I start to believe my lies after several years?

in #liar7 years ago

What is my blog about?

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The difference is that I have won this and previous employments with fake credentials, CVs and lying interviews.

What happened at work today?

Today, I had a day in which I sat the first hour with my boss and went through some principal documentation processes. Even such basics as today have been very hard for me to grasp. But after doing this particular step over and over, I now start to familiarize myself with this task. Lucky my boss is patient. They are really invested in me and I appreciate it very much.

After this, my closest colleagues worked with finalizing economics for the previous month. As my boss will take over her bosses role, and I in turn will take over hers, she is away most parts of the day and leave me with demo training within our CPR / Business Administration systems. Compared with a person who is employed on solid and real basis, I feel similar, despite being a complete fake and liar. I mean, when staff gather over coffee breaks, many of my stories are from fictitiously fake circumstances at work. In my mind I do it to build a stronger persona, that I have been a real worker.

More about living a lie for the long run.

Have you ever met a person that you are completely sure about that he or she is a liar and that that person lives his or her life believing it really happened? Such people are so annoying, especially if they have lied to me and seem totally oblivious that they are at fault in the missing pieces of various events or issues. I wonder if there will come a day where I start to believe that what I lie about in my career has been real. If I can stay true about whom I am and my fake work side? If I can stay true and honest to my close ones, what is the difference between the people failing in honesty and me?

Actually, I am aware that it sounds that I will remain a liar for the rest of my life. But I have a vision in which I have just propelled my career to a point where my previous cheating work efforts have since long been erased and filled up with real experiences.

At least, there is one thing I hope to find a solution for. My fake glasses! I ware fake glasses (with a normal) opacity despite having a perfect vision. Well, it started since I read statistics that a person in glasses appears smarter, more reliable and trustworthy. I strongly believe it works, but it’s quite a frustrating thought if I need to wear these for the coming years at my current employer.

                                            - 

Quick links to my other blog posts:

I would much appreciate if people mention what they think of my blog concept and structure. Please come with constructive feedback! I would give help back to you in any way I could!

Thank you for reading!