You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Reasons to Legalize All Drugs

in #libertarian5 years ago

Source
Direct translation of full or partial texts without adding anything original is frowned upon by the community. Repeatedly posting such translations are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Sort:  

The entire project @laissez-faire is focused on translations (of libertarian articles). The source you mention is not even right, the source I mention in the article itself is right. Website nedanim.cz reposted the original article one day after mises.cz, although with permission.

Doing translation is also time-consuming, it is definitely not copy&pasting and it mostly takes me many hours before I am satisfied with the result. I always put a link on the source article in the Czech language and the name of the original author (with a short description of who it is). I always get a permission of the authors before translating their articles and I split rewards with them. There is not much else what I can do. I want to present Czech articles to English-speaking readers and I want it to be as authentic as possible.

Thank you for your effort to make Steem better, but I do not think that translations should be necessarily something bad.

Steemcleaners are fascists imposing their will on steemit users.