You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ending the “Anarchist VS Minarchist” Debate Once and For All

Good discussion and thanks for your comments on it. They seem like different sets of beliefs to me. I have never heard of a liberatarian talking asbotu doing away with the government. How do you see this. Should there be a formal government in your view?

Sort:  

I don't want to "get rid of government" so much as localize it until it's voluntary. I don't particularly care if it's "formal" or not, only that it's voluntary.

Ok I understand. However voluntary does not really mean better. I mean we want the best people. Today in too many places the best do not want to get involved because the system is so corrupt. That will always be the issue I think. How to get rid of corruption in governments.