But who will build the roads?

muh_roads_1.jpg

MUH ROADS! One of the most common exclamations after someone hears, "Taxation is theft!" If you want to understand how roads can operate in a free market, read Walter Block's book, The Privatization of Roads and Highways: Human and Economic Factors: https://amzn.to/3fHMluR

(affiliate)

And get your own MUH ROADS tee here: https://bit.ly/3qI2Ayl

P.S. My music video campaign for I DID NOT CONSENT is LIVE here: igg.me/at/consent

I'm trying to make a hard-hitting video in defiance of these tyrannical mandates. Help me succeed and let's push the culture against the NWO! Thank you for your support! ^^

#muhroads #libertarian #ancap #mises #roads #taxationistheft

Sort:  

I could build my own roads if the government didn't demand me to pay for a permit...

If the government stuck to the basics like roads, it probably wouldn't be an issue. I mean sure, theft is theft but it would be so little you probably wouldn't even notice. The problem is that spending money is like the worlds most addictive drug for government. It hemorrhages cash as fast as a computer can create it out of thin air. Going cold turkey is the only way to get better.

That's just it: even for the roads, government overspends because there are no competitive forces.