You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recommended Reading

in #liberty6 years ago

Re: Rand, yes. Re: Walden, that makes sense.

Re: Disruptive Uses for Blockchain Technology

"All this to say, we should be prepared to see really boring implementations of blockchain technology.

I heard someone else say this a couple weeks ago in a different context (for the technology as such), but it makes a lot of sense here. Using roads is a great example because it is one of the first things I get thrown in my face when I start bitching about "legacy" constructs.

Of course despite watching videos for kids, reading different explanations over and over, etc. at the end of the day I still have trouble understanding blockchain completely, and even more trouble making it "concrete" in the "real" world. It is frustrating because it will be to me as the Interwebs are to my Dad...something I vaguely understand...unless it finally clicks with me at some point.

Sort: