Why I Joined The True Liberty Tribe

in #liberty7 years ago (edited)

My name is Adam Ernest. I’m one of the tribe at trueliberty.org. I’ve been seeking truth and freedom my entire life. Ever since I can remember, I haven’t felt truly free, but more of a victim of circumstance.

You see, we don’t get to choose where we are born, or whom we are born to. The Universe chooses that for us. So, when we are born, we are born into a land that is typically governed by laws we have not agreed to, but have already been created for us.

We are lead to believe that these man-made laws are created in an attempt to create keep us safe and bring about civility within society. However, when they are created, man has subjectively decided what is right and wrong and then created laws for which society will operate based on their own moral principles.

But, when you are born, you haven’t yet had the opportunity to participate in the creation of these laws. Therefore, you are inherently a slave to the rules of law other men have created for you. I realized this at a very young age and have been trying to find a way to get involved and bring about the change I seek in the society in which I live.

I live in the United States of America. In the United States, we are a republic but are often thought by many to be a democracy. If you want to truly be involved in the creation of law in our society today, there are only a few ways that citizens can participate. American citizens can become politicians and actively participate in the creation and passage of legislation at various levels of government: federal, state, and local. Citizens can also voice their opinions by voting for or against various initiatives that appear on their ballots when periodically electing their leaders. These initiatives typically become law should they get enough support among the people. All things considered, I have no desire to be a politician or participate in ballot initiatives.

Over the course of my lifetime, I have fallen in and out of love with the idea that I should get to decide laws that the people in my society should be forced to live their lives by or that my opinion should be considered of a higher moral authority than another. Nowadays, I would consider myself to be a voluntaryist. Voluntaryists generally believe that all relationships that exist and economic exchanges that take place within any given society should be voluntary. I believe that every human being is created equal and should have a certain set of inalienable human rights, such as the right to life, liberty, and ownership of property.

I don’t believe that any man has the right to force another man to be a part of a society that they do not want to live in or be a part of in any way. If a man wants to be free, they should have the opportunity to be free, to be considered themselves as a sovereign human being, and to be able to come and go as they please. If a sovereign human being wants to create value and transact business with another sovereign human being, they should be able to do so without a government or any other 3rd party being involved.

This is my vision for the future of humanity, a completely decentralized world where we all are free, sovereign human beings, transacting business with one another, without the need of a third party to be involved.

I have joined the True Liberty Tribe to begin openly exploring ideas of truth and freedom and look forward to sharing the feelings in my heart, thoughts in my mind, and yearnings of my soul with all that I come to know in my journey through life.

Sort:  

Great post I believe this also

Sounds pretty darn good to me. It's time we became a civil...isation! ;)

Congratulations @onelove! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @onelove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!