You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago

I appreciate your comment but I want you to understand that above all things the most important to me is respect with people but we must not forget that everyone here is on a crypto platform and this is market and sometimes people they lose a little in this concept. Everyone is here to make money and not to do philanthropy. I'd like you to notice the fact that I vote for people who take the time to write something even if it's divergent from me or people I distinctly realize that they need money to eat. This is one way that steemit has so I can distribute the income in some way. I respect you, I believe in steem, and I try to write in a simple way so people can understand. I will always try to write so that people understand why I believe this is the most important. If writing simply for many is a low profile content I do not care about it because I'm not here to be Shakespeare. I really will always try to write in a way that all people of all social classes can understand. I could write like a poet but I definitely do not believe this is effective for most people. You got my respect. All the best! @rulesforrebels

Sort:  

Hey buddy thanks for responding. I guess that's one thing about Steemit that really interests me is the element of Steemit finding itself and what its all about. To me every social media platform has it's own identity, its own distinct set of unwritten rules so to speak, and a certain element of what its all about ie Pinterest is a different type of platform than Instagram, both are photo platforms but your not gonna see nearly as many "big booty hoes" on Pinterest as you are on Instagram, Pinterest is more cutesy stuff. Youtube has it's own identity as does Twitter.

In regards to Steemit being about cryptocurrency. Obviously it's built on the blockchain, the earnings you earn on here are cryptocurrency so in that sense it makes sense that the platform is heavily cryptocentric. Do you ever think this platform will be mainstream so that a 15 year old kid who spends time on Youtube and Instagram will also spend time on here regardless of how interested they are in crypto? Maybe this platform could be a way to get people interested in crypto ie people who formerly didn't have much interest find a community like this where you can earn from being active and involved and that spurs an interest in crypto?

I'm just kkinda rambling and thinking out loud but I guess what I'm getting at here is Steemit always going to be for crypto people and not for "normies" for lack of a better word?