You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to fellow Investors

in #lif6 years ago

As someone with a business background that has been using the platform for almost two years now, I'll share my thoughts. I've written several posts about this in the past, but I still think that for the current use case of the platform, we should have more profitable curation. Making the smartest and most profitable use of that investment being the promotion of quality content on the platform could work better for everyone. Sure higher curation percentages equals lower author payouts, but if all of the collective SP that is sitting passive, being rented to bidbots, or in some other way being used to pay the investors that hold it to not use their voting power to promote quality content, we are essentially keeping the platform spammy and low quality. I feel that we should be primarily focused on decentralizing the currency and getting it into as many hands as possible and creating a reason for people to come to our platform, be that through steemit.com, busy.org, dtube, dlive, or whatever front end they want to use. There is never going to be a reason for the average user to choose one of our sites over one of the others unless we pay them (which we can't pay them enough currently) or have content they want to come see. That's my thoughts anyway and it's all about adjusting the percentage breakdown of rewards to more heavily favor curation.

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!