You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Currencies and Valuations

in #lif6 years ago (edited)

I think the biggest barrier for entry is the actual process of getting people involved in the Steem Ecosystem. I mean I can see it being complicated for some who aren't very technical but want to know how it works. They have over complicated the system and shot themselves in the foot in a way. For example drawing the distinction between steem ,steem power and sbd and knowing which is more important may take some getting used to for the lay person. Steem cannot remain niche forever or else it will fail. Simple things like making sure users understand how to use the system and signing up for accounts should be taken care before they can charge. But I do agree that I don't see the system surviving without actual valued currency coming in.

Sort:  

...