You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago

I am here for the long hodl. I spend many hours in my facebook and other social medias not earning anything back in return. If we are researching we can assess that Steem is one of the promising tehnology out there and that is what it takes to drive the price up. Just continue adding value and the real price will definitely show

Sort:  

Me too, I decided to turn into steemit as an investment of my social media time. I have an intuition: do you remember the Yahoo gold days before Google era? Well, yahoo disappeared because they were only focusing on making money through advertisement. And then Yahoo browser became a sort of bazaar full of nonsense ads. Then came Google into the scene with his clean and white browser layout. So steemit idea is so attractive that is going to push social media to the next level. If it is not steemit, I am convinced that another blockchain based social network will win the match. Let's see..

@hiroyamagishi i am a Facebook Hater. Facebook and other social platforms are like a public toilet , everybody can use it and spread the shit all over. i am really grateful that we have platform like Steemit .

Facebook has huge user base. That is their strength

It's not just their strength. It is a HUGE strength. Facebook might have been able to eat up Snapchat but the entire Facebook platform would need to be rebuilt if it wants to implement SMTs. The cost of creating an entirely new Facebook would be very high.

I have a feeling Facebook won't disappear. The old people need a user friendly experience (which most other social media sites lack).

I completely agree with you. Let me tell you my friend, in my humble judgement, Facebook is a platform for narrow-minded people, where you are the only product and Mr. Mark is your absolute owner. Steemit is another thing, it doesn't deserve to be compared, it's a thousand times better.

yes steem is best opportunity for trading as well as blog site

really hope so @hiroyamagishi steem have changed the way we use to look at social media platform

Well said @hiroyamagishi. The Steem platform is one of the few promising products of the blockchain craze. Hopefully it sees continued adoption and allows for more fluid sharing of other media. I also hope the established social media sites are paying attention and begin to look at implementing their own reward system for their users. Data is power.