You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to fellow Investors

in #lif6 years ago

as well as your post are of decent rewards value without much abuse to bidbots

Correction: Absolutely no use of bidbots whatsoever. I focus on art and entertainment. If I have to pay people just to look at my art, I shouldn't be an artist. If I ever produced something that became insanely popular, earned $1000, got outside attention and publicity, then was asked what it's like to EARN $1000, as a digital artist, using a revolutionary technology, with one blog post, in an interview published elsewhere: I'd be the laughingstock of the internet if I told the interviewer I had to purchase the money and actually went into debt, and this platform already gets enough bad publicity.

If an author publishes a book, then goes into debt purchasing millions of copies of their own book, does that make them a best selling author? No, it doesn't. That makes them a fraud.

As for your offer here, I respect the idea, but I do not have the time to run my blog, my way (something I love doing), plus mentor and help people on the side. As for supporting people, I've dropped 299 votes on 124 accounts this week and I could probably do better. My voting power is not going to waste though.

If people want to succeed, all they have to do is work for it.

Sort:  

lol, you actually hit on one of the big secrets of traditional book publishing. You have to pay out the nose to get on the best sellers lists. MOST books that hit the list barely break even or lose money. Unless you have been on the list a couple of times or have other means of marketing your books.
Also just think about how many authors you see giving away free copies of their NYT best-selling book, just give us your email and pay shipping and you can have the book that they already bought to get on the best selling list....

And here we are with cutting edge technology and the ability to change all that, yet people go back to the old, ridiculous ways, afraid to embrace the revolutionary potential something like this place can truly offer.

They can have their old ways that don't work and enjoy their debt. In under two years I made more money as an artist than most can in twenty, because I did something new. I'm not the only one either.

Wow,

Correction: Absolutely no use of bidbots whatsoever.

I must confess this made me took a second look and survey through your posts/blog. I was amazed after going through the first page, i realised you were actually right.
I gave you a follow and possibly would be writing about you in the future .
Earning a decent 10-20$ on an avg per post is convincing , realistic and more motivating enough for the upcoming steemians.
Though i'm still be studying more about you I'm trying to make a list and survey of top steemians who actually earn decently with the platform without the bids. 'Ll defin.. Be in contact with you
Cause i almost felt this was impossible.


It quite unfortunate the idea wasnt bought by you however i totally respect your decision and as well the reasons highlighted
Thanks for replying i appreciate that

Nicholas Ilechie


I'd earn $10 on a post a long time ago, was happy. That was $10 worth of 10 cent STEEM. That $10 post is worth a lot more now, and so will these $20 posts today once this place gets it's act together. People used to cash out their $10 posts way back then, then complain about how they can't make any money, while I'm sitting here on thousands with plenty of potential to earn more. Anyone else can do what I did, but so many try to cheat with bidbots to get here faster, and all they do is cheat themselves while making money for someone else with their work. In business, always eliminate the middleman.

Hahaha a past experience i missed and hope to see those moments of happy earnings again, well said sir, and no doubt your perspectives are quite thrilling.

In business, always eliminate the middleman.

and that as well sir, is the true concept of decentralization or cryptocurrencies, you just got yourself a big fan, i'm so taking you as a case study and a mentor..
Thanks for your time do enjoy the rest of your day before we end up loading the comment sections of @chbartist post. hahahaha
Will be in touch
Saludos